My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Bach, J.C.F.: Four Early Sinfonias

Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach
Four Early Sinfonias
Edited by Ewald V. Nolte
Bach, J.C.F.: Four Early Sinfonias
Full Score (1982)
9x12, xvi + 95 pp.

Availability: In stock

The "Bückeburg Bach," ninth son of J. S. Bach, composed twenty sinfonias, of which twelve are now lost. The four sinfonias in this volume exist in manuscript parts copied during the winter of 1768–69 by the German Moravian clergyman-composer Johann Fredrich Peter (1746–1813). The rest of Bach's extant sinfonias appear in volume 28 of this series.
Sinfonia in F Major (HW I/1)
Sinfonia in B-flat Major (HW I/2)
Sinfonia in D Minor (HW I/3)
Sinfonia in E Major (HW I/4)
Peter Ward Jones, Music & Letters, July 1985; George R. Hill, Notes, December 1989
© 2022 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions