My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Bach, J.C.F.: Four Late Sinfonias

Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach
Four Late Sinfonias
Edited by Ewald V. Nolte
Bach, J.C.F.: Four Late Sinfonias
Full Score (1988)
9x12, xxi + 117 pp.

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $54.00

Sale Price $43.20


Performance Parts

Availability: In stock

Rental Parts (1988)
Set of 20 parts: 2221 0200 33221
This volume of four sinfonias by J. C. F. Bach, plus the four published in volume 15 of this series, comprise the extant works in this genre by the "B├╝ckeburg Bach." Thus both editions have become the sole basis for viewing J. C. F. Bach's significance as composer of sinfonias during the latter half of the eighteenth century.
Sinfonia in D Major (HW I/5)
Sinfonia in C Major (HW I/6)
Sinfonia in E-flat Major (HW I/10)
Sinfonia in B- flat Major (HW I/20)
Rosalind Halton, Music & Notes; George R. Hill, Notes, December 1989
© 2021 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions