My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Beach: Grand Mass in E-flat Major, Opus 5

Amy Beach
Grand Mass in E-flat Major, Opus 5
Edited by Matthew Phelps
Beach: Grand Mass in E-flat Major, Opus 5
Full Score (2018)
9x12, viii + 288 pp.

Availability: In stock

The Grand Mass in E-flat Major by Amy Beach was the first large-scale choral and orchestral work to be premiered in the United States by an American woman composer. Despite a successful premiere in 1892, the piece was never published and has been relegated to obscurity save for a small number of performances since the 1980s. Its performance materials have been housed in the New England Conservatory of Music and exist in manuscripts that are difficult to use in performance. This critical edition is the first to establish in print the corrections Beach made for the 1892 premiere and to correct errors that are present in the original source materials.
Laudamus te
Qui tollis
Quoniam tu solus
Agnus Dei
© 2021 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions