My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Handl: Moralia of 1596

Handl: Moralia of 1596
Jacob Handl
The Moralia of 1596
Edited by Allen B. Skei
This edition is a set of two volumes, each sold separately.

Availability: In stock

Jakob Handl (1550–91), also known as Jacobus Gallus, has long been considered one of the most outstanding and prolific composers of the late sixteenth century. Although his masses and the motets of his monumental Opus musicum are widely familiar, his three volumes of Moralia—polyphonic settings of secular Latin poetry, for five and more parts—are considerably less well known. This is the first complete modern edition of Handl's Moralia.
© 2020 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions