My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Dussek: Selected Piano Works

Dussek: Selected Piano Works
Jan Ladislav Dussek
Selected Piano Works
Edited by H. Allen Craw
This edition is a set of two volumes, each sold separately.

Availability: In stock

Highly acclaimed as one of the early concert pianists, Dussek's brilliant piano music has been unjustifiably neglected for many years--an oversight corrected in part with this publication. The first volume in this set presents two large sonatas for four-hand piano in C major (op. 32) and F major (op. 73). The C major sonata, in particular, displays masterful handling of musical materials, ranges widely harmonically, and makes effective use of piano sonorities. The second volume of the set presents the Fantaisie and Fugue in F minor (op. 55), a set of variations (op. 71), and the Fantaisie in F major (op. 76).
© 2020 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions