My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Albinoni: Sonatas and Suites, Op. 8, Part 2

Tomaso Albinoni
Sonatas and Suites, Opus 8, Part 2
Sonatas 4–6; Suites 4–6
Edited by C. David Harris
Albinoni: Sonatas and Suites, Op. 8, Part 2
Full Score (1986)
9x12, 99 pp.

Availability: In stock


Performance Parts

Availability: In stock

Instrumental Part(s) (1986)
Set of 3 parts (vn. 1, vn. 2, vc./b.c.)
These six sonatas and six suites demonstrate the expansive lyricism and the contrapuntal texture characteristic of Italian chamber music in the early 1700s. In the fast movements of the sonatas, the soloists play in canon, with occasional imitation in the bass part.
Sonatas IV–VI
Suites IV–VI
David Fallis, Continuo, February 1988; Michael Talbot, Music & Letters, January 1988
© 2020 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions