My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Draghi: Harpsichord Music

Giovanni Battista Draghi
Harpsichord Music
Edited by Robert Klakowich
Draghi: Harpsichord Music
Full Score (1986)
9x12, xxiv + 110 pp.

Availability: In stock

The harpsichord music of this expatriate resident of London appears here for the first time in a modern edition, revealing Draghi to be a composer of intensity and originality who made use of the models and prevailing style of his adopted country. Draghi was known in his day as an outstanding keyboard performer, and his existing output for harpsichord is considerably greater than that of his contemporaries Blow and Purcell. The idiomatic use of texture and a fine sensitivity to harpsichord sonority distinguish these pieces as estimable examples of Restoration keyboard music. This edition contains eighty-five solo keyboard works by Giovanni Battista Draghi.
[Grouped items share the same key]
Prelude, Allmand, Corrant, The Complaint, Aire, Jigg
Prelude, Allmand, Corrant, Saraband, Aire, The Hunting Tune
Prelude, Allmand, Corrant, Saraband, Aire, Jigg
Prelude, Allmand, Corrant, Saraband, Jigg, Round O
Prelude, Allmand, Corrant, Saraband, Bore, Aire, Minuet
Prelude, Allmand, Air, Jigg, The Dream, Minuet
Prelude, Allemande, Arieta, [Bouree]
Prelud[e], Alemande, Slow, Roundeaue, Aire, [Aire], [Aire], [Saraband]
Prelude, [Allemande], Courante, Double of the Courante, [Arietta], Gigue
Almaine, Corante, Saraband
[Prelude], [Allemande], [Courante], [Tombeau], Gigue, Allemande, Rondeau, [Autre Rondeau], [Allemande]
Prelude, Almand, Saraband
[Aire], [Aire]
Gavotte, Slow Minuet
[Almand], Tune, Tune
A Ground
Italian air
Appendix: Ground "Scocca pur"
Alexander Silbiger, JAMS, Spring 1989; Michael Tilmouth, Music & Letters, April 1988; Brian Hodge, Early Music, February 1988; Alexander Silbiger, JAMS, Spring 1989
© 2021 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions