Foote: Music for Cello and Piano

Series: American Music  Publisher: A-R Editions
Click for samples
Arthur Foote
Music for Cello and Piano

Edited by Douglas B. Moore

A008 Foote: Music for Cello and Piano
978-0-89579-177-1 Full Score (1982) 9x12, xv + 189 pp.
In stock

Performance Parts

Instrumental Part(s) (1982)
Part (vc.)
Arthur Foote (1853–1937) was one of the first American composers to receive his entire musical training in the United States and to go on to establish an international reputation. These seven works for cello and piano include a major romantic sonata and six smaller pieces. All are newly edited from the manuscript sources and original editions, and three are published here for the first time.
Drei Stücke für Pianoforte und Violoncello, Op. 1
Scherzo, Op. 22
Romanza, Op. 33
Aubade, Op. 77
Sonata for Violoncello and Piano, Op. 78
Karl Kroeger, MLA Notes, September 1984; Nicholas Selo, The Strad, January 1989