Handel: Six Concertos for Harpsichord or Organ

Series: Baroque Era  Publisher: A-R Editions
Click for samples
George Frideric Handel
Six Concertos for the Harpsichord or Organ
Walsh’s Transcriptions, 1738

Edited by William D. Gudger

B039 Handel: Six Concertos for Harpsichord or Organ
978-0-89579-159-7 Full Score (1981) 9x12, xv + 67 pp.
In stock
In 1738 six of Handel's organ concertos (opus 4) were arranged, according to contemporary practice, for keyboard solo from the composer's edition by the London publisher John Walsh. The performance of these popular works on either harpsichord or organ is discussed extensively in the preface to this edition.
Concerto I in G Minor
Concerto II in B-flat Major
Concerto III in G Minor
Concerto IV in F Major
Concerto V in F Major
Concerto VI in B-flat Major
Ross Wood, Notes, December 1982; Howard Schott, Early Music, February 1985; Donald Burrows, Music & Letters, January-April 1983