My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Lasso: Complete Motets 13

Orlando di Lasso
The Complete Motets 13
Mottetta, sex vocum, typis nondum uspiam excusa (Munich, 1582)
Edited by Rebecca Oettinger
Lasso: Complete Motets 13
Full Score (2005)
8.5x11, xxvii + 160 pp.

Availability: In stock

In 1582 Adam Berg of Munich published three volumes of Lasso’s motets, including the second set of Lectiones ex Propheta Iob for four voices and collections for five and six voices. Mottetta, sex vocum, typis nondum uspiam excusa was the third of these motet prints. Nineteen of the motets in this collections are first editions and thus reprinted here. Marian antiphons are particularly well represented among the works, which include settings of "Ave Regina caelorum," "Salve Regina, mater misericordiae," and "Alma Redemptoris Mater."  Lasso’s only setting of the famous Corpus Christi text "Ave verum corpus" appears in Mottetta, sex vocum. The collection also contains three motets on texts from the New Testament, "Cum essem parvulus" from 1 Corinthians, "O altitudo divitiarum" from Romans, and "Benedictio, et claritas," taken from the book of Revelation.
1. Certa fortiter, ora ferventer
2. Ave Regina caelorum
3. Da pacem, Domine
4. Cum essem parvulus
5. Vulnerasti cor meum
6. O decus celsi
7. Domine, quid multiplicati sunt
8. Lauda, mater ecclesia
9. Salve Regina, mater misericordiae
10. Cantate Domino canticum novum
11. Veni sancte Spiritus
12. O altitudo divitiarum
13. Alma Redemptoris Mater
14. Ad te levavi animam meam
15. Ave verum Corpus
16. Hodie completi sunt
17. Deus meus, in simplicitate
18. Benedictio, et claritas
19. Deus in adjutorium meum intende
© 2020 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions