My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Maldere: Six Symphonies a più strumenti, Opus 4

Pierre van Maldere
Six Symphonies a più strumenti, Opus 4
Edited by Craig Lister
Maldere: Six Symphonies a più strumenti, Opus 4
Full Score (1990)
9x12, xxvii + 174 pp.

Availability: In stock


Performance Parts

Availability: In stock

Rental Parts (1990)
Set of 27 parts: 0200 2000 33221 b.c.
Renowned during his lifetime as a virtuoso violinist, conductor, and composer, van Maldere was cited as the model writer of symphonic allegros in the 1760s. The Opus 4 collection represents the Flemish master at his best, illustrating his deft harmonic sense, contrapuntal skill, and proportional approach toward form. This edition, based upon the Venier print of 1764, makes a portion of van Maldere's symphonic output available to modern scholars and performers for the first time.
Symphony in G Minor, Op. 4, No. 1
Symphony in C Major, Op. 4, No. 2
Symphony in B-flat Major, Op. 4, No. 3
Symphony in G Major, Op. 4, No. 4
Symphony in E-flat Major, Op. 4, No. 5
Symphony in D Major, Op. 4, No. 6
Rosalind Halton, Music & Letters
© 2022 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions