My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Pisendel: Concerto da camera in B-flat Major

Johann Georg Pisendel
Concerto da camera in B-flat Major
Edited by Reinhard Goebel
Pisendel: Concerto da camera in B-flat Major
Score + Part(s) (2011)
8.5x11, Score: iv + 25 pp.; Part = 12 pp.

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $33.00

Sale Price $26.40


Performance Parts

Availability: In stock

Orchestral Parts (2011)
Set of 7 parts: 0000 0000 30211

Regular Price: $17.00

Sale Price $13.60

The court orchestra of Dresden had fallen into decline in the early eighteenth century, but its swift revival began in 1718 with the wedding preparations for the electoral prince, Frederick August II, and Maria Josepha of Austria, the daughter of the Hapsburg emperor. Musicians from Italy, France, and other courts in Germany were appointed to the Hofkapelle, and in the years following the wedding, the ensemble flourished and was held in high esteem throughout Europe. Many composers from Dresden, elsewhere in Germany, and beyond wrote works for the Dresden orchestra—as well as works for other orchestras in the Dresden style, thus reinforcing the artistic renown of the ensemble.
Johann Georg Pisendel’s Concerto da camera in B-flat Major is filled with invention and motivic connection, and it demonstrates the composer’s almost unreserved will to create. It is a “German” concerto, not for amateurs, but for experts—and quite certainly for expert violinists!
I. Allegro
II. Moderato
III. Allegro assai
© 2021 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions