My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Dussek: Selected Piano Works, Part 1

Jan Ladislav Dussek
Selected Piano Works, Part 1
Sonatas for Piano Four-hands
Edited by H. Allen Craw
Dussek: Selected Piano Works, Part 1
Full Score (1979)
9x12, xxiii + 107 pp.

Availability: In stock

Highly acclaimed as one of the early concert pianists, Dussek's brilliant piano music has been unjustifiably neglected for many years--an oversight corrected in part with this publication. The first volume in this set presents two large sonatas for four-hand piano in C major (op. 32) and F major (op. 73). The C major sonata, in particular, displays masterful handling of musical materials, ranges widely harmonically, and makes effective use of piano sonorities.
Sonata in C Major, Op. 32 (C. 144)
Sonata in F Major, Op. 73 (C. 243)
Albert Seay, MLA Notes, June 1981
© 2021 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions