My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Leclair: Sonatas for Violin, Op. 5, Nos. 1–5

Jean-Marie Leclair
Sonatas for Violin and Basso continuo, Opus 5, Sonatas I–V
Edited by Robert E. Preston
Leclair: Sonatas for Violin, Op. 5, Nos. 1–5
Full Score (1968)
9x12, xxix + 77 pp.

Availability: In stock


Performance Parts

Availability: In stock

Instrumental Part(s) (1968)
Set of 3 parts (vn.; vc.; offprint of commentary on ornamentation, bowing, and editorial practice)
Published in 1734, Leclair's opus 5 sonatas were dedicated to Louis XV. This is the first modern edition of this set of sonatas, interesting for their use of bimodality and their level of technical difficulty.
Opus 5
Sonata I in A Major
Sonata II in F Major
Sonata III in E Minor
Sonata IV in B-flat Major
Sonata V in B Minor
J.A. Westrup, Music & Letters, October 1965; Revue de Musicologie, 1971; Researches in French Classical Music, 1972
© 2021 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions