My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Sight-Reading Pieces for Harp

Sight-Reading Pieces for Harp
Edited by James R. Briscoe
Sight-Reading Pieces for Harp
Full Score (2012)
8.5x11, iv + 21 pp.

Availability: In stock

The Paris Conservatoire solos, both the sight-reading works and the longer contest pieces, are the first extended series of compositions for woodwinds, brass, and harp in music history. While composers such as Mozart, Weber, and Robert Schumann contributed a few significant works for these instruments, the Conservatoire solos were composed annually for each instrument beginning in the 1830s. The wealth of musical treasures resulting from this systematic accumulation of works represents the core of these instrumental repertories today.
1. Moderato, Jules Duprato (1877)
2. Moderato, Théodore Dubois (1891)
3. Allegretto quasi fantasia, Francis Thomé (1894)
4. Très lent et bien chanté, Raoul Pugno (1896)
5. Andante, Paul Véronge de la Nux (1899)
6. Moderato quasi allegretto, Gabriel Pierné (1900)
7. Moderato, Charles-Marie Widor (1901)
8. Andante molto moderato, Gabriel Fauré (1904)
9. Andantino, Cesare Galeotti (1907)
10. Andantino espressivo, Galeotti (1908)
11. Andante, Véronge de la Nux (undated)
12. Tranquillement, Véronge de la Nux (1909)
13. Moderato, Georges Caussade (1919)
14. Andantino, Marcel Grandjany (1921)
15. Moderato, Anonymous (undated)
© 2020 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions