My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Rodríguez: Toccatas for Harpsichord, Part 1

Vicente Rodríguez
Toccatas for Harpsichord, Part 1
Sonatas I–XV
Edited by Almonte Howell
Rodríguez: Toccatas for Harpsichord, Part 1
Full Score (1986)
9x12, xiv + 94 pp.

Availability: In stock

On the basis of a single published piece taken from his 1744 manuscript collection of harpsichord works, Libro de tocatas para cimbalo, Rodríguez has been widely recognized as the first native Spanish composer of sonatas. This modern edition presents the complete manuscript collection, yielding pieces that are animated, sparkling, highly original, and imbued with Spanish flamboyance.
Sonata I in D Minor
Sonata II in D Minor
Sonata III in D Major
Sonata IV in D Major
Sonata V in D Major
Sonata VI in E-flat Major
Sonata VII in E Minor
Sonata VIII in E Minor
Sonata IX in E Major
Sonata X in E Major
Sonata XI in F Minor
Sonata XII in F Major
Sonata XIII in F Major
Sonata XIV in F Major
Sonata XV in F-sharp Minor
Howard Ferguson, Music & Letters, April 1998
© 2020 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions