Rosetti: Five Wind Partitas

Series: Classical Era  Publisher: A-R Editions
Click for samples
Antonio Rosetti
Five Wind Partitas
Music for the Oettingen-Wallerstein Court

Edited by Sterling E. Murray

C030-31 Rosetti: Five Wind Partitas
978-0-89579-232-7 Full Score (1989) 9x12, xxiii + 169 pp.

Performance Parts (Available Separately)

Rental Parts (1989)
Set of 13 parts: 2222 3000 00011
In the second half of the eighteenth century, the small Bavarian principality of Oettingen-Wallerstein was recognized as a center for wind music. The Wallerstein Hofkapelle included some of the best wind players of the period, and the court composers produced an impressive repertory of concertos and partitas for their use. The most talented of these composers was the kapellmeister Antonio Rosetti, born Anton Rössler in Leitmeritz, Bohemia. The five partitas by Rosetti included in this edition illustrate the type of wind ensemble music favored by the Wallerstein court in the 1780s.
Partita in D Major (Kaul II/8)
Partita in D Major (Kaul II/9)
Partita in D Major (Kaul II/11)
Partita in D Major (Kaul II/14)
Partita in F Major (Kaul II/15)
Roger Hellyer, Music & Letters, May 1991