Schelle: Six Chorale Cantatas

Series: Baroque Era  Publisher: A-R Editions
Click for samples
Johann Schelle
Six Chorale Cantatas

Edited by Mary S. Morris

B060-61 Schelle: Six Chorale Cantatas
978-0-89579-230-3 Full Score (1988) 9x12, xxiv + 202 pp.

Performance Parts (Available Separately)

Keyboard-Vocal Score (1988)
Keyboard/Vocal score (CCATB, B.c.)

Keyboard-Vocal Score (1988)
Keyboard-Vocal score (CCATB, org./b.c.)

Keyboard-Vocal Score (1988)
Keyboard-Vocal score  (CCATB, b.c.)

Keyboard-Vocal Score (1988)
Keyboard-Vocal score (CCATB, org.)

Rental Parts (1988)
Set of 23 parts: Complete set of parts for all six cantatas
Schelle's six chorale cantatas are presented in a modern edition, four of them for the first time in print. Reflecting various treatments of chorale texts and melodies, all are excellent examples of the compositional style of this Thomaskantor. The cantatas are scored for soloists, SSATB chorus, strings, winds, and continuo.
Ach, mein herzliebes Jesulein
Christus, der ist mein Leben
Heut' triumphieret Gottes Sohn
In dich hab' ich gehoffet, Herr
Nun danket alle Gott
Vom Himmel kam der Engel Schar
John Butt, Music & Letters, May 1990; Peter Wollny, Notes, December 1990