My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Sight-Reading Pieces for Oboe and Piano

Sight-Reading Pieces for Oboe and Piano
Edited by James R. Briscoe
Sight-Reading Pieces for Oboe and Piano
Score + Part(s) (2012)
8.5x11, Score: iv + 31 pp.; Part: 16 pp.

Availability: In stock

The Paris Conservatoire solos, both the sight-reading works and the longer contest pieces, are the first extended series of compositions for woodwinds, brass, and harp in music history. While composers such as Mozart, Weber, and Robert Schumann contributed a few significant works for these instruments, the Conservatoire solos were composed annually for each instrument beginning in the 1830s. The wealth of musical treasures resulting from this systematic accumulation of works represents the core of these instrumental repertories today.
1. Allegretto, François Bazin (1872)
2. Andantino, Théodore Dubois (1878)
3. Allegretto, Jules Cohen (1881)
4. Andantino, Cohen (1888)
5. Andante pastorale, Paul Taffanel (1891)
6. Très modéré, Raoul Pugno (1893)
7. Allegro moderato, Adrien Barthe (1894)
8. Un poco maestoso, Charles-Édouard Lefebvre (1897)
9. Andante con moto, Paul Vidal (1898)
10. Andante molto espressivo, Blas Maria Colomer (1899)
11. Andante espressivo, Xavier Leroux (1900)
12. Assez lent, Anonymous (1908)
13. Animé—Lento—Animé, Charles Silver (1911)
14. Très lent, Gabriel Pierné (1918)
15. Modéré, Pierné (1918)
16. Allegretto, Henri Dallier (1921)
© 2020 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions