Sirmen: Three Violin Concertos

Series: Classical Era  Publisher: A-R Editions
Click for samples
Maddalena Laura Lombardini Sirmen
Three Violin Concertos

Edited by Jane L. Berdes

C038 Sirmen: Three Violin Concertos
978-0-89579-262-4 Full Score (1991) 9x12, xx + 97 pp.

Performance Parts (Available Separately)

Instrumental Part(s) (1991)
Part (solo vn.)

Rental Parts (1991)
Set of 15 parts: 0200 2000 33221
Maddalena Lombardini Sirmen is the single product of those Venetian conservatories devoted exclusively to educating women as musicians to have become internationally famous as a composer. All of the pieces were published widely in England, France, and the Netherlands-some in as many as five editions. These concertos are rare examples of the mature classical style in Venice during the late 1760s.
Concerto I in B-flat Major
Concerto III in A Major
Concerto V in B-flat Major
Appendix: Cadenzas by Robert E. Seletsky
Suzanne Forsberg, Notes, March 1994