My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Steffan: Piano Concerto in B-flat

Joseph Anton Steffan
Piano Concerto in B-flat
Edited by Howard Picton
Steffan: Piano Concerto in B-flat
Full Score (1980)
9x12, xx + 83 pp.

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $42.00

Sale Price $33.60

With the exception of Mozart, Steffan was the most advanced composer of keyboard concertos in late eighteenth-century Vienna. His stylistic individuality, which appeared early in his pioneering sonatas, emerges with striking effect in the late concertos, of which this work (for solo piano, strings, and horns) is an outstanding example.
Adagio non molto—Allegro
Andante non molto
Cadenza for the first movement
Cadenza for the second movement
© 2021 All Rights Reserved A-R Editions